Dining: Valentines Tapas at August (@Augustresto)

Last Thursday was Valentines Day and to celebrate hubby & I went to August! (my parents did too actually, just a bit earlier than we did)

We’ve dined there many times before, its such a great place in Beamsville (where I grew up) and thought it would be fun to try the tapas! They do tapas on Tuesday and Thursday from 7-9pm. Its a GREAT menu too!

First things first, I’ve had tapas many times before at other restaurants, and Augusts’ portions sizes were VERY generous!

Now let’s get to the good stuff. What did we eat? Well…. here we go (pictures below)

I started with a caesar salad and the most wonderful “teenie tiny” sweet potato and apple soup. Hubby started with a caesar salad and mushroom feta bruschetta.

We shared a crab dip (i ate mine with cornbread). Then hubby had a texas shepherds pie- it was this awesome pulled pork topped with mac n cheese!

We both then had korean bbq short ribs, which probably was my favourite thing that night (besides dessert of course)

For dessert we shared some of Fabiola’s famous cheesecake (you can check out here blog Shamecake here) and a raspberry creme brulee. She always makes the cheesecakes gluten free- what a good woman.

My bestie (who I always ask for wine recommendations) suggested we go with a Kacaba Rebecca Rose- and it was fantastic! Great choice!

Fantastic Valentines Day! You should definitely check out August for tapas or their regular menu, and their weekend brunch is FABULOUS too!

Leave a comment