Review: Hamburger Buns by Suzie! (@SuziesGFK)

burger

I’m so happy I got to eat a burger last night. Its been many many months of “burger” night being bunless. Some buns I have tried are dry. Most fall apart. It was just better to eat the burg on its own.

BUT When we did our road trip to Suzie’s Gluten Free Kitchen we bought some hamburger buns and am I ever glad I did!

They are dense, but not heavy. They are a touch on the sweet side. They are NOT dry and on my goodness- they do not fall apart one bit!

I made cheeseburgers last night and It was the best dinner ever. I’m thinking I’ll have a leftover burger again tonight.

PS- I served the burgs with mixed greens tossed in my famous (not really) raw apple cider vinegar & honey dressing (I just mix 2 parts vinegar, 1 part olive oil, 1 tsp dijon mustard, 1 tsp honey, salt & pep)

Suzie’s Gluten Free Kitchen makes amazing breads, buns, loaves, cakes, cookies, cinnamon rolls, english muffins etc. You can contact her through her site: http://suziesglutenfreekitchen.com/

Leave a comment